newlife2design

When I can't think no more, and the thoughts crowd my head, I let them out, one at a time, and after sorting them, put them back together again…in order to begin entangling another web!

Last day of the year is here

It’s that time again. Time to reflect and critique. Time to plan and dream.

so, here goes…

I want to work harder than I’ve done over the last few months. Redesign the work for the two projects assigned to me.

I want to make the dresses I have been wanting to all year. Maybe I’ll mess up yards and yards of fabric. Maybe my backache will worsen. But I think some good dresses will come out of that effort too. One every month – twelve in the whole year!

I want to cook new dishes, new cuisines. One whole new menu every week – 52 in the entire year!

I want to learn how to make fantastic cocktails. – 24 mixes in the year. Need to set up my bar too.

I’d like to drive to at least three holidays in the next year.

Get my kids’ passports made.

Chant everyday for at least one hour. Nam -Myo-Ho-Renge-Kyo.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Last day of the year is here

  1. You are so cool! I don’t think I have read anything like this before. So good to discover someone with a few original thoughts on this subject. Seriously.. thanks for starting this up. This website is one thing that is required on the web, someone with a little originality!

    • Thanks so much! I am sorry I was so delayed in replying to your comment. Believe me my delay was not a result of trying to be original or cool. I hope 2014 is turning out to be a great year for you!

Leave a Reply

