newlife2design

When I can't think no more, and the thoughts crowd my head, I let them out, one at a time, and after sorting them, put them back together again…in order to begin entangling another web!

If only life were so simple!

So, here’s something that occurred to me yesterday while reading a book. Books, typically the ones that have some romance in them, always make it so convenient for us to know who the heroine and hero are. And these characters will either find happiness for ever with each other, and the book will have a happy ending, or these characters will not end up with each other, and the book will have a sad ending. In fact, even if they find happiness with other people, there will be a definite twinge of sadness in the book.

But my point is that it’s so easy to determine when they will be happy – it will be when they are with each other. As a reader I know who the right and wrong people are in the book, and I can so easily choose the people on whom I will focus my loyalties.

So, why doesn’t life offer such clarity and foresight? Why can’t I know who’s going to be my hero in real life – the one who’ll make my life-story have a happy ending? What if I already know him? Imagine the time that’s being wasted while we carry on separate lives, with our loneliness, and disappointments from other relationships! It could be so much more simple if we would just know who is the “One” for us.

This simple clarity might even help me with my quitter mentality – the one that makes me think that all’s over with the first disagreement. If I knew my hero, I wouldn’t get so scared whenever I have a fight with him. I’d be so cool, wouldn’t I? Just stating my point of view with a healthy regard for his perspective, content and confident in my knowledge that the difference in our opinions does not matter, and it’s simply a matter of time before we are once again happy together.

Oh I do wish this were so!

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “If only life were so simple!

  1. Because human complicates simple things and you can’t simply see the clearer thoughts of life without even passing by in confusion.

    • Good point! Amazed at the clarity of your thoughts at such an young age! Hope you never change this about yourself! Good luck with everything you do! 🙂

      • hehehe, I often trap in consufions… about myself, things and people around me … but more like I ended up with lots of realization that I need to pick up to learn and grab oppoturnitoes that life offers me 🙂

      • Oh, I love your attitude!

        Grab all those chances that come your way,
        Never stop to wonder, never!
        It’s all happening now, it’s all today!
        And if it doesn’t go fine,
        just shrug and say “Whatever!”,
        ‘coz, either we will or we won’t – live to see another day!
        and, believe you me, either way, it will be OK!

  2. Thanks for liking my post nenskei/Shira! You write very well -> makes a lot of easy reading!

Leave a Reply

